Chicken, Bacon, Ranch Mac & Cheese

Mitch lets me pick TV shows often after work. Of course, my go to is Cooking Channel or Food Network. What that means is that I get a mean case of the munchies. A few nights ago, we were watching Best Thing I Ever Ate and it featured some slammin’ bowls of mac & cheese. I promised when I started this blog that I would not repeat a recipe the duration of the year. So when the mac & cheese bug bite, I had to find a way to doctor up my current mac & cheese recipe so I wasn’t repeating.

This is where my featured recipe today was born. All I did to doctor this up was follow my original recipe + rotisserie chicken + 1 Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning packet. If you follow my original recipe (linked above) make the following additions:

  • Remove skin from the rotisserie chicken. Chop into pieces. Mix with the ranch seasoning
  • Make the mac & cheese all the way to the step where you add the sauce to the pasta. Add the chicken as well at this point. Stir to combine.
  • Layer as prescribed in the baking dish per normal.
  • Bake at 350 for 25 minutes.
Leave a Reply

