Cooking With Ketchup: Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

We tried recipe #2 from Cooking with Ketchup last night. Anyone who has read my blog for a while (or who knows me at all) knows that I love a good slow cooker recipe. Especially in summer, you don’t want to turn the oven on heat up the whole house. Instead, the slow cooker can give you the “cooked all day” flavor with no effort whatsoever. I also love a pulled pork recipe. I have written about my South of the Border Puller Pork before (read about it here), but instead of that distinctly Tex-mex flavor, this is more of a Carolina BBQ. I definitely recommend checking (both) pulled porks out. I also like this recipe for summer because it can cook about 10 hours on low. If you are like me, you are out and about or at the pool or enjoying time outside, and you don’t want to come back and pour over cooking that night. This recipe made pork and sauce with pretty much 0 prep on your part!


Slow Cooker BBQ Pork

(I got lazy today- see the image below for ingredients and steps 🙂 )

IMG_0862

Leave a Reply

